Logo of Phnom Penh Post newspaper Phnom Penh Post - GOVERNMENT APPOINTMENTS



Key government positions are filled following the July 27 election

Commissions of the National Assembly
President of the NA: Heng Samrin
First deputy president of the NA: Nguon Nhel
Second deputy president of the NA: Say Chhum            
Chairman of the Commission of Human Rights, Complaint Resolution, Investigation & National Assembly-Senate Relations  

Khuon Sundary

Chairman of the Commission of Public Works, Transport, Telecommunications, Posts, Industry, Mines, Energy & Commerce Nin Saphon

Chairman of the Commission of Planning, Investment, Agriculture Rural Development, Environment & Water Resources Try Chheang Huot   
Chairman of the Commission of Interior, National Defence, Investigation, Anti-Corruption & Public Functions Un Ning

Chairman of the Commission of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation, Information & Media Cheang Vun

Chairman of the Commission of Legislature & Justice Pen Pannha   

Chairman of the Commission of Economy, Finance, Banking & Audits Cheam Yeap

Chairman of the Commission of Education, Religious Affairs, Culture & Tourism Mom Chimhuy

Chairman of the Commission of Public Health, Social Work, Labour & Women's Affairs Ho Naun

Prime Minister

Hun Sen

Deputy Prime Ministers

Sar Kheng, Sok An, Tea Banh, Hor Namhong. Men Sam AN (F), Bin Chhin, Nhiek Bun Chhay, Keat Chhon, Yim Chhay Ly    

Senior Ministers

Im Chhun Lim, Chhay Than, Cham Prasidh, Mok Mareth, Nhim Vanda, Tao Seng Huor, Khun Haing, Ly Thuch, Kol Pheng, Sun Chanthol, Veng Sereyvuth, Nuth Sokhom, Om Yentieng, Ieng Mouly, Va Kimhong, Yim Nol La    

Council of Ministers

Minister: Sok An   
Secretaries of State: Prak Sokhonn, Bun Uy, Seng Lim Neou, Msas Loas, Chan Tany, Ngor Srun, Svay Sitha, Sok Pheng, Keo Saphal, Khim Bo, Chek Leng, Sim Vanna, Tep Nonnry, Chrea Sochenda, Phay Siphan, In Vireakcheat   

Ministry of the Interior   
Minister: Sar Kheng   
Secretaries of State: Em Sam An, Prum Sokha, Nouth Sa An, Sin Pinsen, Sak Setha, Ngy Chanphal, Khann Savoeun, Chou Bun Eng, Pol Lim   

Ministry of Defence
Minister: Tea Banh   
Secretaries of State: Chay Saing Yun, Moeung Samphan, Neang Phat, Phan Nguon, Elvan Sarat, Hun Phoeung   

Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Cooperation
Minister: Hor Namhong   
Secretaries of State: Long Visalo, Ouch Borith, Kao Kim Houm, Ung Sean, Sun Saphoeun, Hak Savuth   

Ministry of Economy & Finance
Minister: Keat Chhon   
Secretaries of State: Ouk Rabun, Aun Porn Moniroth, Kong Vibol, Bun Sam, Chea Peng Chheang, Ou Bunlong, Ung Tea Seam, So Victor   

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries   
Minister: Chan Sarun   
Secretaries of State: Chan Tong Yves, Por Try, Lim Sokhun, Teng Lao, Ouk Sokhonn, Kieng Vang, Om Kimsear   

Ministry of Land Management, Urban Planning & Construction
Minister: Im Chhun Lim   
Secretaries of State: Chhan Saphan, Nuth Narang, Prak Ham, Phoeung Sophoan, Roth Sarin, Chhim Kayleang, Kim Kosal

Ministry of Commerce
Minister: Cham Prasidh   
Secretaries of State: Kem Sithan, Pan Sorasak, Ok Bung, Chan Nora, Keo Soknay, Mao Thora, Var Cheang   

Ministry of Industry, Mines & Energy   
Minister: Suy Sem    
Secretaries of State: Ith Praing, Khlaut Randy, Nhek Chroeung, Chea Sieng Hong, Sat Samy, Tann Kin Vin, Phork Sovanrith   

Ministry of Planning
Minister: Chhay Than   
Secretaries of State: Ou Orhat, Hul Lim, Ouk Chay, Hou Taing Eng, Nger Chhayleang, In Saroeung, So Nath   

Ministry of Education, Youth & Sport
Minister: Im Sethy   
Secretaries of State: Pith Chamnan, Bun Sok, Mak Vann, Nath Bunroeun, Chey Chap, Ouk Moun, Phoeurng Sackona (F)

Ministry of Social Affairs, Veterans & Youth Rehabilitation
Minister: Ith Sam Heng   
Secretaries of State: Nim Thoth, Yi Yaun, Say Siphonn, Som Chan Rem, Mut Khiev, Sem Sokha, Hav Bunse, Tor Soeuth   

Ministry of Rural Development       
Minister: Chea Sophara   
Secretaries of State: Suos Kong, In Chantha, Ly Pros, Lon Phon, Sao Chivoan, Try Meng, Sim Sun       

Ministry of Environment       
Minister: Mok Mareth   
Secretaries of State: Prach Sun, Khieu Muth, Khong Sam Nuon, Yin Kim Sean, Thuk Kroeun Vutha, Hem Kolboth, Sim Souleng   

Ministry of Water Resources & Meteorology       
Minister: Lim Kean Hor   
Secretaries of State: Sam Sarith, Veng Sakhon, Phang Sareth, Sao Sereymony, Tan Vanthara, Bun Hean, Sing Kiri   

Ministry of Information
Minister: Khieu Kanharith   
Secretaries of State: Uk Prathna, Mao Ayuth, Thach Phen, Nouv Sovathero, Chan Savuth, Hor Sopheap, Leav Sinara   

Ministry of Justice
Minister: Ang Vong Vathana   
Secretaries of State: Hy Sophea, Long Phol, Chan Sotheavy (F), Sam Sophal, Ngor Sovann, Prum Sithra, Meach Sam On

Ministry of National Assembly-Senate Relations & Inspection       
Minister: Som Kimsour   
Secretaries of State: Chheng Saroeun, Hong Them, Kang Nem, Phou Sothea, Tuot Lux, Thach Khom, Duch Sovanary, Sopheak Thavy   

Ministry of Posts & Telecommunications
Minister: So Khun   
Secretaries of State: Chin Bun Sean, La Narath, Sarak Khan, Ros Samay, Khay Khun Heng, Ek Vandy, Kuoch Ky   

Ministry of Health
Minister: Mam Bunheng   
Secretaries of State: Heng Taykry, Ung Phyrun, Eng Huot, Sok Pheng, Ouk Monna (F), Te Kuyseang, Chou Yinsim       

Ministry of Public Works & Transport
Minister: Tram Iv Tek
Secretaries of State: Ing Bun Hov, Mom Sibon, Soung Heng, Touch Chankosal, Kep Than, Lim Sidenine, Nou Sovath   

Ministry of Culture & Fine Arts
Minister: Him Chhem   
Secretaries of State: Khim Sarith, Chuch Phoeug, Khov Menghean, Ming Kosny, Ok Socheat, Sam Sokun, Thai Noraksathya, Meng Hour   

Ministry of Tourism
Minister: Thong Khon   
Secretaries of State: Sam Prumnear, Ros Ren, Sieng Kim Han, So Mara, Chum Iek, Kim Ouchansamith, Ly Bunthoeun, Kor Sumsaroeut   

Ministry of Cults & Religions
Minister: Min Khin   
Secretaries of State: Phlok Phorn, Chhorn Iem, Men Han, Dok Narin, Sos Mossin, Norak Ratanakvathanor, Phon Phalla   

Ministry of Women's Affairs
Minister: Ing Kantha Phavi (F)
Secretaries of State: Kheng Samvada (F), Khim Chamroeun (F), Chan Sorey (F), Im Sithe (F), Sy Define (F), San Arun (F), Sivann Botum (F)   

Ministry of Labour & Vocational Training
Minister: Vong Sauth   
Secretaries of State: Pich Sophoan, Othsman Hassan, Kann Man, Prak Chantha (F), Oum Mean, Huy Han Song, Mon Vannak   

State Secretariat of Public Affairs
Secretary of State: Pich Bunthin   

State Secretariat of Civil Aviation   
Secretary of State: Mao Havanall

Source: the council of ministers/ compiled by will hine


  • Angkor Wat named as the top landmark for the second year

    Travel website TripAdvisor has named Cambodia’s ancient wonder Angkor Wat as the top landmark in the world for the second year running in their Travelers’ Choice Award 2018, an achievement Cambodian tourism operators expect will attract more tourists to the Kingdom. The website uses traveller

  • New US bill ‘is a violation of Cambodian independence’

    After a US congressmen introduced bipartisan legislation that will enact sanctions on Cambodian officials responsible for “undermining democracy” in the Kingdom, government officials and the ruling Cambodian People’s Party on Sunday said they regarded the potential action as the “violation of independence and sovereignty

  • Hun Sen detractors ‘will die’

    Prime Minister Hun Sen on Wednesday said those who curse or insult him would eventually die without a plot of land to bury their bodies after being killed by lightning, suffering the same fate as those who recently died in Thmar Baing district in Koh

  • Ministry’s plan for net sparks fears

    The government has ordered all domestic and international internet traffic in the Kingdom to pass through a Data Management Centre (DMC) that has been newly created by the state-owned Telecom Cambodia, in a move some have claimed is an attempt to censor government critics. Spokesman